The Gilchrist-Fisher Award 2020 Shortlist is announced

We are delighted to announce the 2020 Shortlist, and congratulate our 6 shortlisted artists – Suzanne Anthony, Max Gimson, Silvia De Giorgi, Iseult Perrault Lotte Scott and Xiaoxi Yang.

The panel of judges met in June 2019 to select the short list from over 100 entries.

The Final Show will take place in February 2020 at Rebecca Hossack Gallery, Conway Street, London W1T 6BA.

The winner of the £6000 prize will be announced at the Private View.

The Gilchrist-Fisher Award is a biennial prize established in 1987 and open to all artists under the age of 30 whose work explores the broad theme of Landscape.

Originally instituted as a painting prize, work is now accepted in all media except video and installation.

Previous winners of what the Financial Times has called ‘this remarkable and admirable’ prize include Peter Doig, Alasdair Wallace and Angela Hughes.

Winner £6000


The judges – photographer Harry Cory-Wright, sculptor Laura Ford and painter Elizabeth Magill – have selected the following six finalists for the Gilchrist-Fisher Award 2020.

  • Suzanne Anthony
  • Max Gimson
  • Silvia De Giorgi
  • Iseult Perrault
  • Lotte Scott 
  • Xiaoxi Yang

Previous Finalists

Sam Carvosso


Simon McWilliams

Mary Wintour

Georgia Wild

Katherine Le Hardy

Michael Lawton

Josh Ryan

Lisa Denyer

To get in touch please contact:

To make a donation, download our Gift Aid form